Merry Christmas & Happy New Year

It was from this date i started on my build-up mission last year. After coming back from Hakone, I started my training by building a strong base. I was fortunate not to suffer much injuries during the process, probably due to the base training i had built up.

After the marathon, i reduced my weekly mileage to an average of 60 km. At this moment, i was waiting for Dear to get back her fitness. She had become civilised for too long, it’s dangerous for athletes to get civilised. You will no longer get hungry for success. I was focusing on building up my pace. My tempo pace had improved recently, running under 4 min pace (3.56) for 10 km distance. It was at least 15 sec improvement from last year when i had started off. I was hoping to make a new record on my weekly mileage in Jan 2013.

My New Year running resolution will be a PB on my 10 km, half marathon as well as a sub-3 marathon. Hereby, i wish everyone a Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Merry Christmas & Happy New Year

  1. peter says:

    Hi Ong,

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and Jaime!

    I’m sure u will come back stronger n faster for the new year 2013!

    Enjoy your runs!:-)

    cheers,
    peter

  2. ning says:

    That’s very nice, bro! Like your aims and targets set where you’re always seek for improvement. Go Goal-Getter!!

Leave a Reply

