Quick running updates

 
1st April 2010: Safra – Laborador hill & Mount Faber Hill
 
A slightly faster pace run today, as i intended to cover more distance. A long time since we did the Laborador hill, i was quite careful on the downslope as recently i felt a strange feeling on the back of my left knee. It feel like my knee was twisted, not pain. It’s kind of restricting my movement when my left knee was moving forward. I was basically alone in front. Ran extra 2 x MF 1.6 km loop before i headed back to the clubhouse through Telok Blangah Rise. It took me 1 hr 12 min 25 sec, approx. 15 km in distance.
 
3rd April 2010: Re-visit to the trail running
 
Dear and myself went to MR this morning, joined by Dora who was very enthusiastic in building her legs’ strength by running the trail. She endured the slow pace of ours and followed closely. Wen Long and Jackie did their speed run on their own. Dear was quite tired recently, but she still endured the demands of the training. We finished the 21 km (2 x 10.5 loops) in 2 hr 30 min. Easy and recovery pace for me.
 
4th April 2010: ECP B2
 
The weather was alright when i left home. When i reached Harbourfront, it was raining. About 15 of them turned up, many of them were hesitant, wondering whether we should start the run or not. As everyone was waiting, i decided to go ahead as i needed to cover extra distance to ECP B2. I was going to run a 32 km long run this morning.
 
Jackie led in front of the run, i just kept a vision of him. I was really surprised about my pace, real slow. 27 min/5 km, not my usual pace. I could still feel my left knee twisting problem, i couldn’t raise the tempo much. Reached Nicol Highway 10 km mark in 52 min, like a recovery run. My lungs were strong but couldn’t push any faster. The rain start to get heavier and heavier. Very quiet on street, no runners or cyclists. Even at ECP, i was practically alone. I would say it was quite bored until i saw the Kallang River. The dragonboat athletes were training under the rain. It was dangerous and yet they never skipped their training. It was encouraging for my run. I just maintained my pace all the way. Finished the run in 2 hr 47 min 47 sec, avg pace of 5.14 min/km. I felt good, just a little disturbing feeling at the back of my left knee. 2 pit-stops for the run – ECP and M-Hotel 7-eleven stores.
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment